Mormon History, Saturday, Jun 27, 1846.

[Apostle Willard Richards Journal] Mosquito. At 9½ [9:30] a.m., Presidents Young, Kimball, P.P. Pratt, O. Pratt, Taylor, G. A. Smith, Richards, met in a council at post office. President Young related Hyde and Whitney's report of their visit to Mitchell. President Young said if he organized the camp as he pleased, he should form them all in one company to march in divisions, so as to form one square if occasion should require the Twelve, all in the first division. Motioned by George A. Smith and second by John Taylor, that John E. Page be cut off from the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles. Voted unanimously. P. P. Pratt nominated Joseph Young. O. Pratt nominated C. C. Rich. Young, Richards, and Kimball, E. T. Benson voted to have a general council on the morrow, and the brethren be instructed to form a general encampment. Council adjourned 12½ [12:30]. Presidents Young and Kimball rode out on the prairie.

[source: Apostle Willard Richards Journal]

No comments:

Post a Comment