Mormon History, Oct 28, 1845

[Anointed Quorum] At 10 a.m. and again at 5:30 p.m., "several of the Quorum of the holy order in our absence met a[t] John Taylor's mo[rnin]g and evening"; they were John Smith, Newel K. Whitney, Joseph Young, William W. Phelps, Orson Spencer, Joseph C. Kingsbury, Lucien Woodworth, and William Clayton .

[source: Quinn, D. Michael, The Mormon Hierarchy: Origins of Power, Signature Books, 1994, Appendex: Meetings and Initiations of the Anointed Quorum, 1842-45,]

No comments:

Post a Comment